Drake-Beemont Home Page
Board of Directors
Contact Drake-Beemont



Drake-Beemont Mutual is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors. The directors serve a three-year term and are elected at the company's annual meeting. The board is directed by the Missouri state statutes, the rules set forth in the by-laws, and the guarantees and exclusions of each policy. The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at the Owensville, Missouri office.

Drake-Beemont's records and operation may be examined by the Department of Insurance at any time. Drake-Beemont Mutual is licensed by the Missouri Department of Insurance to sell insurance anywhere in the state of Missouri. Our general selling territory, however, is Gasconade County and the counties surrounding it.

Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance Company

Drake-Beemont is reinsured by Grinnell Mutual Insurance Co. located in Grinnell, Iowa. This larger company guarantees payment of claims over $75,000. Grinnell has an "A" Best rating.

Drake-Beemont Home | Operations | Board of Directors | Agents | Contact